Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Marion tutors in Adelaide, Australia

Marion J.

Private tutor in Adelaide, Australia

Education

Double bachelor in Applied Economics, modeling and micro/macroeconomics applications and in Business studies and Marketing in Montreal. Native language is French but also lived 1 year in Mexico - Fluent in spanish Currently undertaking a Wine Business Master at the University of Adelaide

Experience

I have been tutoring for 3 years now, to help pay for tuition fees. I love the teaching experience (I started quite young helping my little brother with primary school homework…) and what I can bring people. I have been in situations where I needed a tutor myself so I understand what students need when asking for a teacher outside of school or university. I completed my bachelor degree with HD in most subjects and D in accounting and finance. As a tutor, I can offer enjoyable teaching hours to young and older students in business studies, accounting, economics (applied and university level), and french. I am professional and reliable, always on time and will give you the best learning experience possible in very little time. I am available every weekday from 5pm to late, and I have an office at home that is quiet and ideal for studying (but I am willing to drive to your house if it is more convenient for you) and most weekends if convenient for you. My methods are easy: I start with an evaluation of your knowledge and ask you questions about difficulties regarding the subject, then we go on from there, depending on your objectives and how much you want to learn per session or before a certain deadline. Sessions will always start with a reminder/quizz about what we have covered during the previous session, so I can assess if you have understood the contents, and if not we can correct and spend more time on what you don't. Then we cover the session's subject, and finish with questions / exercises for you to understand what we just covered. But again, if this method isn't what you would like for a tutoring session, I am open to suggestions. I am also trained and have tutored students for exams and can give you multiple sessions in a week to meet the requirements for an exam (or other).

Availability

Weekdays in the evening, Weekdays after 5PM, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 1 hour away for a flat fee, Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I played the piano for 15 years so I know about patience, repeating exercises until I get them right and discipline. But I also think that tutoring has to be enjoyable for the student, because school and lectures outside of school times can be easily unpleasant. In my spare time I go sailing as often as I can, or just for a lazy walk with my dog.. I am quite patient and really reliable when it comes to working with young students and kids, but also with older students who might need more extensive hours of teaching (on subjects they don't necessary like or enjoy).

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!