Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Yih Ping tutors in Adelaide, Australia

Yih Ping S.

Private tutor in Adelaide, Australia

Education

I am currently a 4th year medical student (MBBS) at the University of Adelaide and had previously graduated from Jerudong International School (JIS) in Brunei studying IB.

Experience

Graduated from IB in 2015 with the following subjects: - Biology (HL) - Chemistry (HL) - Psychology (HL) - English lang and lit (SL) - Chinese B (SL) - Mathematics (SL) Offering to tutor: - Biology - Beginner Mandarin (including IB Mandarin B at SL) I have always enjoyed teaching or even just helping out students in the years below me who may have specific questions about a topic or even just about the course in general and so would love to be able to do the same for you. If you do have any questions in particular about the medical course I am currently taking, I would also be happy to give any advice that you are seeking for. As I am an international student, I do also have knowledge on application processes in other countries especially the UK. If you are interested, do not hesitate to contact me: Email = yihping.sim@gmail.com Offering only private tutoring. Price = $30/hr Venue = University of Adelaide Hub area or State Library (negotiable as long as it is within the city)

Availability

Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 10 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

A quick summary, apart from academics, I was always relatively involved with sports, competitively I played basketball and socially I played soccer, netball and badminton. In addition to that, hiking and trekking was also always a big part of my life as I had completed my Duke of Edinburgh (DoE) award, which in total took 3 years, by 2014 where my last expedition took place in India. Other than that, I also sing (had performed a couple of times) and asides from that I had done volunteer work in different places such as India and Kota Kinabalu mainly helping with building infrastructures (of which included a primary school building and solar bath).

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!